Parties have their own preparations to select the names of the ministers

Kathmandu : The parties affiliated to the ruling coalition are holding discussions today to decide on the names of those who will become ministers. Prime Minister Sher Bahadur Deuba is preparing to expand the cabinet on the day of formation by finalizing the names of the ministers by this evening. He is preparing to hold a discussion in his party today to finalize the name of the minister.

Similarly, the CPN-M has convened a standing committee meeting at 1 pm today. Chairman Pushpa Kamal Dahal Prachanda has been given the responsibility of selecting ministers at the Maoist center. However, as there are many aspirants for the ministry, Prachanda has been very eager to decide the name of the minister.

Similarly, the Unified Socialists and the JSP are also engaged in discussions today. Jaspa has called a meeting of the executive committee today to finalize the names of the ministers.

Earlier, the ruling coalition had agreed on the division of ministries yesterday. In addition, preparations have been made to complete the Council of Ministers by this evening.

As per the agreement between the parties, the Nepali Congress, which has now taken over the ministries of Home, Foreign Affairs and Law, will now take over four ministries, including communications. Similarly, the CPN (M), which has already taken over the ministry of finance and energy, has six ministries, while the CPN-US and the Janata Samajwadi Party (JSP) have four ministries each.

It has been agreed to give the Ministry of Law to the Unified Socialists. Prime Minister Sher Bahadur Deuba has an additional ministry. It is estimated that Prime Minister Deuba has set up a ministry for the quota of Chief Justice Cholendra Shamsher Jabra. However, this has not been confirmed.

  • Nepal News Agenacy Pvt. Ltd.

  • Putalisadak, Kathmandu Nepal

  • 01-4011122, 01-4011124, 01-4011125

  • [email protected], [email protected]

    Information and Broadcasting Department, Regd No - 2001/2077-078

Our Team

Editorial Board

©2024 Nepal Page English | Website by