Seven cabinet ministers collectively resigned from their post

Kathmandu, December 20 :

The seven cabinet ministers, working under the direction by Prime Minister KP Oli, have collectively resigned from their post.

They have expressed disagreement with the Prime Minister’s move to dissolve the parliament. Hence, they announced their resignation collectively today.

They have announced their resignation by holding a press conference in Singha Durbar on Sunday.

Ministers who have resigned are from Madhav Nepal faction and from the former Maoists (UML).

The resigning ministers include Agriculture Minister Ghanshyam Bhushal and Tourism Minister Yogesh Bhattarai, Energy Minister Barshaman Pun, Forest Minister Shakti Basnet, Education Minister Giriraj Mani Pokhrel, Labor Minister Rameshwar Rai Yadav and Drinking Water Minister Bina Magar.

Prime Minister Oli has indorsed the dissolution of the parliament, which has already been approved by President Vidya Bhandari.

  • Nepal News Agenacy Pvt. Ltd.

  • Putalisadak, Kathmandu Nepal

  • 01-4011122, 01-4011124, 01-4011125

  • [email protected], [email protected]

    Information and Broadcasting Department, Regd No - 2001/2077-078

Our Team

Editorial Board

©2021 Nepal Page English | Website by