• 14 August, 2020 2:37 pm


Task-force formed to resolve NCP dispute

Kathmandu August 14:

A six-member task force has been formed under the co-ordination of General Secretary Bishnu Paudel to resolve the ongoing dispute in Ruling Nepal Communist Party (CPN).

According to a Baluwatar source, there is an agreement between the two presidents KP Sharma Oli and Pushpa Kamal Dahal ‘Prachanda’, to form the task-force to end the ongoing internal disputes. Oli and Dahal had also talked at Baluwatar on Thursday in presence of Bishnu Paudel, Janardan Sharma amd Shankar Pokharel.

 The members in the task force includes: Party General Secretary Bishnu Poudel and the Standing Committee Leaders Jarnadan Sharma, Shankar Pokhrel, Bhim Rawal, Pampha Bhushal and Surendra Pandey.

One of the leaders has informed that an agreement has reached between the two chairpersons to work for the speedy resolution of the dispute.

The leaders have instructed the taskforce to submit their report along with recommendations as soon as possible.

  • Nepal News Agenacy Pvt. Ltd.

  • Putalisadak, Kathmandu Nepal

  • 01-4011122, 01-4011124, 01-4011125

  • [email protected], [email protected]

    Information and Broadcasting Department, Regd No - 2001/2077-078

Our Team

Editorial Board

©2021 Nepal Page English | Website by appharu.com