• 7 August, 2020 5:06 pm


National Assembly’s Chairpersons elected unanimously

Kathmandu, August 7:

 The chairpersons of all the four committees under the National Assembly have been elected unanimously.

Parashuram Meghi Gurung is in the Legislative Management Committee, Ramnarayan Bidari is in the Delegated Management and Government Assurance Committee, Tara Devi Bhatt is in the Sustainable Development and Good Governance Committee and Dil Kumari Rawal is in National Affairs and Coordination Committee. They all have been elected without any opposition.

In Today’s meeting, the concerned committee has unanimously approved the names submitted by the proponents and supporters of the presidential candidate. The names have been submitted by the proponents and supporters of the presidential candidate were unanimously approved by today’s meeting of the concerned committee.

Devendra Dahal, the proposer of the newly elected president Gurung and supporter Tara Swarn  and Chairman Bidari’s proposer Radheshyam Adhikari and Sher Bahadur Kunwar is among the supporters.

The chairperson of the committee of the National Assembly is elected every two years.Among the elected chairpersons two are from the CPN and one from the main opposition party, the Nepali Congress.

There is re-elected President Bidari is a Member of Parliament and it is nominated by the President on the recommendation of the government.

One-third of the 59-member National Assembly, or 18-member National Assembly, was elected last January. It is believed that the National Assembly, represented by a knowledgeable person, will play an cooperative role in national politics and important issues.

  • Nepal News Agenacy Pvt. Ltd.

  • Putalisadak, Kathmandu Nepal

  • 01-4011122, 01-4011124, 01-4011125

  • [email protected], [email protected]

    Information and Broadcasting Department, Regd No - 2001/2077-078

Our Team

Editorial Board

©2021 Nepal Page English | Website by appharu.com
Social Media Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com